Ind Vs SA: Mohammed Shami May Be Out Of South Africa Tour, Know Reason

Ind Vs SA: Mohammed Shami May Be Out Of South Africa Tour, Know Reason: The Indian team has played a series against Australia and before that, the World Cup was played. Mohammed Shami was India’s hero in this mega event. He performed brilliantly in the World Cup and was also the bowler who took the most wickets.

Read More: Indian Cricket Team T20I Performance Of The Year 2023

Ind Vs SA: Mohammed Shami May Be Out Of South Africa Tour, Know Reason

Team India has geared up for the South Africa tour. BCCI has also announced the team. Meanwhile, important news has come out regarding the Indian team’s fast bowler Shami. Mohammed Shami may be out of the South Africa tour.

This sudden news about Shami after playing in the World Cup is surprising but he has some problem. Shami has an ankle injury. Due to this, he may withdraw from the South Africa series. There has been news of Shami having trouble landing while bowling.

Read More: IPL Auction 2024: 3 Cricket Players Who Can Get Bids Of More Than Rs 10 Crore

According to Cricbuzz, Shami has an ankle injury and the board still has time to decide for him. However, Team India will first play the T20 series on the South Africa tour. After this, the series will be played in ODI cricket, finally, there is Test cricket.

Shami has been rested from the white ball cricket series. He has been included in the team only for the Test series. The test series will start after Christmas. A two-match series will be played. It remains to be seen how Shami’s condition improves by then. Currently, 2 weeks are left. If he does not play the Test series, it will be a big blow for Team India.

Read More: Brian Lara Says Shubman Gill Should Break My World Record Scores Of 400 And 501

India’s Test Team On South Africa Tour

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (Vice Captain), and Prasidh Krishna.

Read More Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *