India Vs Australia 3rd T20I Women Cricket: Who Won The Match?

India Vs Australia 3rd T20I Women Cricket: Who Won The Match?: Yesterday’s match was played between the women’s teams of India and Australia. This was the last match in the three-match T20 series.

By winning this match, Australia defeated the Indian team 2-1 in the series. For the first time, the Indian team lost the series after taking a 1-0 lead. The match was played at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

Read More: India Vs South Africa Test Match: New Record Made, 23 Wickets Fall On Day 1

India Vs Australia 3rd T20I Women Cricket:

Australia won the toss and invited India to bat first. Shefali Verma and Smriti Mandhana added 39 runs for the first wicket. Shefali was out after scoring 26 runs. After them, Jemimah Rodrigues was out after scoring 2 runs and Harmanpreet Kaur was out after scoring 3 runs.

Mandhana’s batting was slow, she was out after scoring 29 runs. In a difficult situation, once again Richa Ghosh used her bat. She managed to score 34 runs facing 28 balls. Like every time, Deepti Sharma was slow this time too, she was out after scoring 14 runs in 18 balls.

Read More: T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: India Vs Pakistan Set For June 9 In New York

Who Won The Match Between India Vs Australia 3rd T20I Women Cricket?

Amanjot Kaur played an inning of 17 runs from the lower order, taking Team India’s score to 147 runs for 6 wickets. Sutherland and Wareham performed well bowling for Australia. Both of them took 2 wickets each.

While playing in reply, Australia had a blast. Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney together snatched the match from India by making a big partnership of 85 runs for the first wicket. Hili played an inning of 55 runs in 38 balls. Apart from him, Tahlia McGrath scored 20 runs.

Read More: Yash Dhull Removed From Captaincy After Losing A Match In Ranji Trophy

Elise Perry continued without scoring but Phoebe Litchfield held on and scored 17 not out. Apart from them, Beth Mooney played an unbeaten inning of 52 runs which led the team to victory.

Australia captured the trophy by winning both matches after falling behind in the series.

Read More Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *