Mohammed Shami Selected For Arjuna Award From Sports Ministry

Mohammed Shami Selected For Arjuna Award From Sports Ministry: The Ministry of Youth and Sports announced the National Sports Awards on Wednesday.

The name of the legendary Indian cricketer is also included in this. Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award and Arjun Award have been announced. Awards will be given to all these players by the President on January 9.

Read More: Orbit Exchange

The Arjuna Award has been given to Indian fast bowler Mohammed Shami. Apart from them, there are many more names in this category.

Major Dhyanchand Award will be given to only two players. Both the players come from badminton. Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj are included in it.

Read More: MS Dhoni’s Iconic No.7 Jersey Retired – BCCI Decision

Arjuna Award Winner

  • Mohammed Shami (Cricket)
  • Ojas Praveen (Archery)
  • Aditi Gopichand (Archery)
  • Sreesankar M (Athletics)
  • Parul Chaudhary (Athletics)
  • Mohammad Husmuddin (Boxing)
  • R Vaishali (Chase)
  • Anush Agarwala (Horse riding)
  • Divyakirti Singh (Equestrian Dressage)
  • Diksha Dagar (Golf)
  • Krishna Bahadur Pathak (Hockey)
  • Pukhrambam Sushila (Hockey)
  • Pawan Kumar (Kabaddi)
  • Ritu Negi (Kabaddi)
  • Nasreen (Kho-Kho)
  • MS Pinky (Lawn Balls)
  • Aishwarya Pratap Singh (Shooting)
  • Isha Singh (Shooting)
  • Harindra Pal (Squash)
  • Ahika Mukherjee (Table Tennis)
  • Sunil Kumar (Wrestling)
  • Kumari Final (Wrestling)
  • Roshibina Devi (Wushu)
  • Sheetal Devi (Para Archery)
  • Ajay Reddy (Blind Cricket)
  • Prachi Yadav (Boat)

Read More: IPL 2024 Trade Window To Reopen Again On December 20

Coach selected for The Dronacharya Award

  • Lalit Kumar (Wrestling)
  • R. B. Ramesh (Chess)
  • Mahavir Prasad Saini (Para Athletics)
  • Shivendra Singh (Hockey)
  • Ganesh Prabhakar Devrukhkar (Mallakhamba)

Read More Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *