Pakistan Vs New Zealand T20I: Who Won Toss Of Today’s Match

Pakistan Vs New Zealand T20I: Who Won Toss Of Today’s Match?: The first match of the T20 series between Pakistan and New Zealand is being played on Friday, January 12.

Pakistan Vs New Zealand T20I: Who Won Toss Of Today’s Match?

In this match, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first. Both teams would like to take the lead in the series by winning the first match.

Read More: India Vs Afghanistan T20I: Rohit Sharma Becomes 1st Person To Create This Historic Record

Pakistan Has The Upper Hand:

If we look at the performance of both teams in the T-20I format, Pakistan has had the upper hand against New Zealand. A total of 34 T20 International matches have been played between Pakistan and New Zealand so far.

Out of these, Pakistan has won 20 matches. In such a situation, Pakistan has the upper hand in the T-20I format.

Read More: India Vs Australia 3rd T20I Women Cricket: Who Won The Match?

New Zealand Has Won Less Matches:

The New Zealand team has so far managed to win 13 matches against Pakistan in the T-20 format. New Zealand has won 13 out of 34 matches, while it has faced defeat in 20 matches. A match played between these two countries ended without any result.

Read More: India Vs South Africa Test Match: New Record Made, 23 Wickets Fall On Day 1

Watch The Live Match Here:

Live streaming of this series played between Pakistan and New Zealand will be available on Amazon Prime Video. Fans in India can easily watch the match live.

New Zealand (Playing XI):

Kane Williamson(c), Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Tim Southee, Mark Chapman, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears.

Read More: T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: India Vs Pakistan Set For June 9 In New York

Pakistan (Playing XI):

Shaheen Afridi (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Abbas Afridi, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wicketkeeper), Aamer Jamal, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf.

New Zealand:

Kane Williamson (captain) (except Game 3), Devon Conway (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Finn Allen, Tim Seifert (wk), Josh Clarkson (for 3rd only), Lockie Ferguson (for Games 3, 4 and 5 only), Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ben Sears (Games 1 and 2).


Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Aamer Jamal, Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Babar Azam, Abbas Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasibullah Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim, Zaman Khan, Sahibzada Farhan, Saeem Ayub, Usama Mir.

Read More Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *