50 Amazing Facts Of The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023

50 Amazing Facts Of The Indian Premier League (IPL): Indian Premier League is the biggest and most popular league in the world. It is liked by all the cricket fans of the world.

In every match, one or the other record is made and broken. Indian Premier League, which started in 2008, has played 15 seasons so far and the 16th season is going to start on 25 March 2023. 

Some of these facts are known to the fans, but still there are many such records that are still not known by everyone. Today we will tell about such facts:

50 Amazing Facts Of The Indian Premier League (IPL):

  1. In 2018, the broadcasting rights of IPL were bought by Star Sports Network for Rs 1,6347 crore. This means that the cost of each ball played will be around 21 lakh rupees.
  2. Delhi Daredevils are the only team that has played in all the IPLs and has not played in the IPL finals.
  3. Praveen Kumar has bowled the most dot balls in all IPL, he has bowled 1075 dot balls in 119 matches.
  4. The first over in IPL has also been done by Praveen Kumar.
  5. Praveen Kumar is the bowler with the most maiden overs in IPL. He has made 14 overs so far
  6. Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli are the only Indians to win the title of Most Valuable Player.
  7. Chennai Super Kings is the only team whose captain has never changed.
  8. Amit Mishra is the bowler with a maximum of (3) hat tricks.
  9. Dale Steyn holds the record for most dot balls in a season. In IPL 2013, Dale scored 217 balls in 407 balls in 17 matches.
  10. The record for scoring the most runs in a season is in the name of Virat Kohli. In the 2016 season, Virat scored 973 runs.
  11. The record for giving away the most runs in a match is in the name of Basil Thampi of Sunrise Hyderabad. Basil had spent 70 runs in 4 overs.
  12. Chris Gayle has scored the fastest century in IPL, for this, he played 30 balls.
  13. The fastest half-century in IPL was made by Punjab batsman KL Rahul on 14 balls.
  14. Sachin Tendulkar became the first Indian to win the Orange Cap.
  15. Orange Cap was won by Shaun Marsh in the first season of 2008.
  16. Purple Color Cap was won by Sohail Tanveer in the first IPL season of 2008.
  17. David Warner and Chris Gayle have won the Orange Cap twice in IPL.
  18. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the only player to have won the Purple Cap twice.
  19. Afghanistan bowler Mujeeb Ur Rehman is the youngest player to play in IPL. Mujeeb Ur Rehman made his debut at the 16 age.
  20. Mujeeb ur Rehman became the youngest player in IPL to be bought for 4 crores.
  21. Brad Hogg is the oldest player to play in IPL. He played the match at the age of 45.
  22. Prathiv Patel is the most Indian player to have played in 6 teams.
  23. Aaron Finch is the most overseas player to play in 6 teams.
  24. Lakshmipathy Balaji became the first bowler to take a hat trick in IPL.
  25. Ashish Nehra and Fidel Edwards are the most economical bowlers in IPL. Both gave only 6 runs in their 4 overs.
  26. Zaheer Khan is the only player to have played his first and 500th match of IPL. The interesting thing is that they had to face defeat in both matches.
  27. David Warner has scored 44 half-centuries, the most in IPL.
  28. Chris Gayle is the only player to score 6 centuries in IPL.
  29. Chris Gayle has won most man-of-the-match awards in IPL. He has received this award 30 times.
  30. Chris Gayle also holds the record for the biggest innings in IPL. He played an inning of 175 against Pune.
  31. Chris Gayle holds the record for most sixes, he has hit 326 sixes so far.
  32. Kings XI Punjab is the only team that has changed its captain 12 times in 12 seasons.
  33. Chennai Super Kings is the team that has played the most number of the final matches. He has been successful in reaching the finals 6 times.
  34. Chennai Super Kings is the team with the most number of final match losses. 
  35. Lasith Malinga is the highest wicket-taker in the IPL, with 170 wickets so far.
  36. Sandeep Lamichhane is the only Nepalese player to have played in the IPL.
  37. Manzoor Dar is the only player from Jammu and Kashmir to play in IPL. He was bought by Punjab for Rs 20 lakh.
  38. Shikhar Dhawan is the player who has hit the most fours in IPL, he has hit 524 fours so far.
  39. Mujeeb ur Rehman of Afghanistan is the youngest player to play in IPL. And also the highest-paid player in Under 19. He was bought by Punjab for 4 crores.
  40. Chennai Super Kings have the best winning percentage in IPL. He wins more than 60%.
  41. The record of winning the most number of consecutive matches is in the name of Kolkata Knight Riders. He has won 9 consecutive matches.
  42. Delhi and Pune teams have the record for most consecutive defeats, both teams have lost 9 matches in a row.
  43. The biggest defeat in IPL is 146 runs, Mumbai beat Delhi.
  44. Royal Challenger Bangalore holds the record for the highest score in IPL. He scored 263 runs against Pune.
  45. The record for the lowest score in the IPL is also in the name of Royal Challengers Bangalore, their team was bundled out for 49 runs against Kolkata
  46. Rajasthan Royals hold the record for the highest IPL chase, they successfully chased down 214 runs.
  47. Piyush Chawla holds the record of bowling 386 consecutive overs without bowling a no-ball.
  48. AB de Villiers and Kieron Pollard are the only overseas players to have played more than 100 matches for the same team.
  49. Chris Gayle went unsold in the auctions in 2011 and 2018. Nobody bought them. He joined the team as a replacement in both seasons and surprisingly scored a century in the very first match of the season.
  50. Alzarri Joseph has bowled the best spell in IPL. He took 6 wickets for 12 runs.

Read More Articles On Crypto Sports Betting Exchange:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *