2022 FIFA World Cup Winners Money Golden Boot And Other Prizes

FIFA World Cup Winners: The 2022 FIFA World Cup concluded on Sunday, 18 December, with Argentina winning the title for the third time after defeating France 4-2 in a penalty shootout in a thrilling World Cup final match.

In this article, we will tell about the 2022 FIFA World Cup Winner’s Money Golden Boot, And Other Prizes.

So, Without wasting time let’s move on to the main topic:

2022 FIFA World Cup Highlights:

The result of the Football World Cup 2022 came in front of everyone in which France defeated Argentina. The enthralling final match ended in a 3-3 draw and the result was decided by a penalty shootout.

Argentina defeated defending champions France in the penalty shoot-out 2-4. 23-year-old French player Kylian Mbappe became the first player in the world to score a hat-trick in a Football World Cup final since Geoff Hurst in 1966.

With the hat-trick, Embappé completed 8 goals in this World Cup and won the Golden Boot award. Argentina captain Lionel Messi was named the best player of the tournament and won the Golden Ball award.

2022 FIFA World Cup Winner Money Golden Boot And Other Prizes:

A total prize pool of $72 million was assured for the winning and runner-up teams of the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

This amount was divided into two parts, out of which $42 million was awarded to the winning team of the 2022 FIFA World Cup final, and $30 million was awarded to the runner-up team. In this way, 42+30 = $72 million dollars were awarded to the top 2 teams.

The World Cup-winning team got an additional $12 million. Players who win individual prizes have separate amounts and that amount is added to the prize pool for the entire football event.

FIFA allocated $440 million for the 2022 World Cup. Exactly 4 years back in 2018, after winning the FIFA World Cup 2018, France received an amount of $38 million.

FIFA, the biggest organization of football, has provided the biggest amount so far in this World Cup.

Names Of Awards Received In Football (FIFA World Cup Winners):

  • Golden Boot Award
  • Golden Globes Award
  • Golden Ball Award
  • Best Young Player Award
  • Fairplay Award.

Golden Boot Award:

The Golden Boot award is given to the player who scores the most goals in the entire tournament. And the FIFA World Cup 2022 Golden Boot Award went to French footballer Kylian Mbappe.

The agile French footballer won the Golden Boot award by scoring 8 goals in the entire tournament, surpassing Argentina’s Lionel Messi, who has 7 goals in this World Cup. Leon Messi has received the Golden Ball Award.

Kylian Mbappe VS Leon Messi:

Kylian Mbappe:

France’s 23-year-old promising forward Kylian Mbappe scored in his team’s opening Group D match against Australia and then scored twice against Denmark to help his team qualify for the knock-outs.

He added two more goals to his tally against Poland as France beat Poland 3–1. France beat England 2–1 in the quarter-finals and Morocco 2–0 in the semi-finals but Kylian Mbappe could not score in both the big matches against England and Morocco.

However, Kylian Mbappé knew his tremendous game, performing a hat-trick against Argentina in the final match, making 3 consecutive hat-tricks, however, despite his tremendous performance, France lost the match and Argentina became the FIFA World Cup 2022 champion.

Leon Messi:

35-year-old Lionel Messi started his scoring streak in the Group C match against Saudi Arabia. Lionel Messi contributed to Argentina’s 2–1 victory over Australia when he set up a goal to beat the Netherlands in the quarter-finals, setting up a pass to another player who converted.

Lionel Messi was seen playing a key role in defeating Croatia in the semi-finals and was seen regularly evading the opposition. In this match, he assisted teammate Julien who scored two goals.

FAQs – FIFA World Cup Winners 2022 

Who got the 2022 FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Award?

The 2022 Golden Boot went to 23-year-old French player Kylian Mbappe.

Which player got the FIFA World Cup 2022 Golden Globes Award?

Argentine player Emiliano Martinez received this award.

Who was selected as the best player in the 2022 FIFA World Cup?

2022 FIFA World Cup Best Player Argentina. Lionel Messi was chosen as the captain of the football team and was awarded the Golden Ball Award.

Who won the 2022 FIFA World Cup?

Argentina won the 2022 World Cup.

Between which two teams was the FIFA 2022 World Cup final played?

This great football match was played between Argentina and France.

When was the final match of the 2022 FIFA World Cup played?

Under the captaincy of Leon Messi, Argentina won the World Cup title by defeating France on Sunday, 18 December 2022.

After how many years does the FIFA Football World Cup take place?

The Football World Cup takes place over an interval of 4 years.

Which team won the 2018 FIFA Football World Cup?

The 2018 FIFA World Cup was won by France.

Which team won the 2022 FIFA Football World Cup?

The FIFA Football World Cup 2022 was won by Argentina. In the final, Argentina defeated France in a penalty shootout.

Read More Articles (FIFA World Cup Winners)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *