Most Exciting World Cup 2007 Bowl-Out Match On 14 September

Do You Remember The Most Exciting World Cup 2007 Bowl-Out Match On This Day? India gave a crushing defeat to Pakistan through a bowl-out in the first season of the ICC T20 World Cup in Durban. This historic group stage match between the two was played on 14 September, the memories of which still make Indians proud.

Most Exciting World Cup 2007 Bowl-Out Match On This Day?:

Actually, in this high-voltage match, Pakistan needed one run to win on the last two balls, but the Pakistani team failed to score a run, as a result of which the game ended in a tie. A bowl-out was then used to determine the winner, with each team nominating five bowlers to knock down the stumps.

For this interesting match, Team India captain MS Dhoni chose Virender Sehwag for the first ball. The sound of the balls thrown by Virender Sehwag was heard far away. After this, the first ball from Pakistan’s side was bowled by Yasir Arafat, who missed badly. After this India got a 1-0 lead.

After this again, it is the turn of the Indian bowler and this time the ball is in the hands of Harbhajan Singh. Bhajji also hits the stump directly. Now the second bowler from Pakistan, Umar Gul, comes and he also returns without hitting the stump. Here India gets a 2-0 lead.

Robin Uthappa, the last bowler from India, comes and as soon as he arrives, he dominates, because after the hit he made with his ball, the bails are seen in the air away from the wicket. In reply, Shahid Afridi from Pakistan comes in third place, but like the other two, he also proves unsuccessful. As a result, India gets a resounding 3-0 win in the bowl-out.

India Won Bowl-Out Match:

This win was considered the beginning of the MS Dhoni era in Indian cricket, as the captain went on to achieve many great achievements thereafter, leading the team to three ICC titles. In the main encounter before the bowl-out, Robin Uthappa scored a brilliant 50 off 39 balls to take India to 141/9 in 20 overs.

In reply, Pakistan was on the threshold of victory (score of 141) thanks to a half-century by Misbah-ul-Haq, which ended with a runout on the last ball. A young Indian team under the captaincy of MS Dhoni shocked the world by winning the first T20 World Cup in 2007.

Read More Articles (Most Exciting World Cup 2007 Bowl-Out Match On 14 September):

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *